Call for Papers

PDF is available from here .

Important Dates
Submission deadline: September 25, 2018 (AoE,Anywhere on Earth,UTC-12)
Notification of acceptance: October 25, 2018

Topics of Interest

We encourage paper submissions on high performance computing topics including but not limited to:

— Algorithms and applications in science and engineering including big data and artificial intelligence

— Performance evaluation, analysis and modeling

— Programming models, system software, and tools

— Data, storage, and visualization

— Computer architectures and network


Authors are invited to submit technical papers of at most 10 pages in PDF format including figures and references. Papers should be formatted in the ACM Proceedings Style
and submitted at

Submitted papers must be original work that has not appeared in and is not under consideration for another conference or a journal.


All accepted papers will be published by ACM and included in ACM digital library.

HPC​ Asia 2019 Committees

Organizing Committee
General chair: Yutong Lu (Sun Yat-sen University)
Program co-chair: Wenguang Chen (Tsinghua University)
Program co-chair: Takeshi Iwashita (Hokkaido University)
Poster chair: Xuanhua Shi (HUST)
Workshops chair: Yunquan Zhang (Institute of Computing, CAS)
Proceedings chair: Weigang Wu (Sun Yat-sen University)
Publicity chair: Chao Yang (Peking University)
Exhibition chair: Yongli Hu (Paratera)
Finance chair: Jian Chen (Paratera)
Local arrangement chair: Yunfei Du (NSCC-GZ)
Liaison with SC: Taisuke Boku (University of Tsukuba)
Program Committee
Chair: Wenguang Chen (Tsinghua University)
Co-Chair: Takahiro Iwashita (Hokkaido University)
HPC/AI Applications and Algorithms Track
Co-Chair: Haohuan Fu (Tsinghua University)
Co-Chair: Takahiro Katagiri (Nagoya University)

Weichung Wang (National Taiwan University)

I-hsin Chung (IBM T. J. Watson Research Center)

Che-Rung Roger Lee (National Tsing Hua University)

Jose E. Roman (Universitat Politecnica de Valencia)

Reiji Suda (University of Tokyo)

Daisuke Takahashi (Univ. of Tsukuba)

Chao Yang (Lawrence Berkeley National Lab)

Wei Xue (Tsinghua University)

Weiguo Liu ( Shandong University)

Zhong Jin (CNIC, CAS)

Tao Cui (AMSS, CAS))

Akira Naruse (NVIDIA)
Systems Software, Programming models and Cloud Edge Computing Track
Co-Chair: Xiaobing Feng (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Co-Chair: Hiroyuki Takizawa (Tohoku University)

Xiaobing Feng (Institute of Computing, CAS)

Hiroyuki Takizawa (Tohoku University)

Balazs Gerofi (RIKEN)

Jaejin Lee (Seoul National University)

Jinpil Lee (RIKEN)

Shigang Li (CAS)

Zhiyuan Li (Purdue University)

Naoya Maruyama (LLNL)

Kento Sato (LLNL)

Guangming Tan (CAS)

Jingling Xue (UNSW)

Yunquan Zhang (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS)
Big Data, Storage and Visualization Track
Co-Chair: Shinji Sumimoto (Fujitsu Lab)
Co-Chair: Xiaoru Yuan (Peking University)

Amelie Chi Zhou (INRIA)

Tung-Ju Hsieh (National Taipei University of Technology)

Yu Hua (HUST)

Hiroshi Inoue (IBM Research - Tokyo)

Takayuki Itoh (Ochanomizu University)

Youngjae Kim (Sogang University)

Ohtsuji, Hiroki (Fujitsu Lab)

Chao-Tung Yang (Tunghai University)

Jianwen Wei (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

Wenke Wang (NUDT)

Ryousei Takano (AIST)
Architectures and Networks Track
Co-Chair: Torsten Hoelfler (ETH)
Co-Chair: Li Shen (NUDT)

Guangming Tan (ICT, CAS)

Atsushi Hori (RIKEN)

Xin Fu (University of Houston)

Weihua Zhang (Fudan University)

Zhibin Yu (Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology)

Xiaolin Wang (Peking University)

Rui Mao (Shenzhen University)

Guangzhong SUN (University of Science and Technology of China)

Chao LI (Shanghai Jiaotong University)

Yang HU (he University of Texas at Dallas)

Steering Committee
Chair: Taisuke Boku (University of Tsukuba)

David Abramson (University of Queensland)

Pavan Balaji (Argonne National Laboratory)

Wuchun Feng (Virginia Tech)

Soonwook Hwang (KISTI)

David Kahaner (Asian Technology Information Program)

Jaejin Lee (Seoul National University)

Fang-Pang Lin (NCHC)

Yutong Lu (Sun Yat-sen University)

Satoshi Matsuoka, (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Bernd Mohr (JSC)

Hiroshi Nakashima (Kyoto University)

Serge Petiton (MDLS)

Depei Qian (Beihang University)

Mitsuhisa Sato (RIKEN)

Satoshi Sekiguchi (AIST)

Putchong Uthayopass (Kasetsart University)

Jeffery Vetter (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)