Workshops and Sessions

OpenSource HPC collaboration on Arm Architecture──Linaro workshop

— Deep Learning for Science DL4Sci

— High Performance Numerical Algorithms and Software for Large-scale Science & Engineering Applications

— Bench-marking in the Data Center

— IXPUG Asia Workshop

— Challenges and Opportunities Facing Supercomputing Centers around World

— Vendor Vision

The HPC Aisa 2019 program committee invites proposals for one day workshops to be held on Monday Jan.14th, 2019, which will immediately precede the HPC Asia 2019 Conference.

Each workshop is expected to provide a forum to discuss technical issues, exchange research ideas, and to share practical experiences on a range of focused or emerging topics in HPC. The organizer(s) of a workshop will be fully responsible for the workshop’s scientific content.

Proposal Submission

Please submit the proposals by email to the HPC Asia 2019 Organizing Committee at Proposals should include:

  • Workshop title
  • An outline of the scope and topics covered by the workshop
  • A brief summary and justification for the workshop
  • Proposed agenda
  • Program chair(s), and, if available, tentative program committee
  • A one-paragraph biographical sketch for each organizer, describing relevant qualifications, including research and conference/workshop organizing experience
Steering Committee
Chair: Taisuke Boku (University of Tsukuba)

David Abramson (University of Queensland)

Pavan Balaji (Argonne National Laboratory)

Wenchun Feng (Virginia Tech)

Soonwook Hwang (KISTI)

David Kahaner (Asian Technology Information Program)

Jaejin Lee (Seoul National University)

Fang Pang Lin (NCHC)

Yutong Lu (Sun Yat-sen University)

Satoshi Matsuoka ( Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Bernd Mohr (JSC)

Hiroshi Nakashima (Kyoto University)

Serge Petiton (MDLS)

Depei Qian (Beihang University)

Mitsuhisa Sato (RIKEN)

Satoshi Sekiguchi (AIST)

Putchong Uthayopass (Kasetsart University)

Jeffery Vetter (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Organizing Committee
General chair: Yutong Lu (Sun Yat-sen University)
Program co-chair: Wenguang Chen (Tsinghua University)
Program co-chair: Takeshi Iwashita (Hokkaido University)
Poster chair: Xuanhua Shi (HUST)
Workshops chair: Yunquan Zhang (National Supercomputer Center in Jinan)
Proceedings chair: Weigang Wu (Sun Yat-sen University)
Publicity chair: Chao Yang (Peking University)
Exhibition chair: Yongli Hu (Paratera)
Finance chair: Jian Chen (Paratera)
Local arrangement chair: Yunfei Du (NSCC-GZ)
Liaison with SC: Taisuke Boku (University of Tsukuba)
Program Committeee
Co-Chair: Wenguang Chen (Tsinghua University)
Co-Chair: Takeshi Iwashita (Hokkaido University)
HPC/AI Applications and Algorithms Track
Co-Chair: Haohuan Fu (Tsinghua University)
Co-Chair: Takahiro Katagiri (Nagoya University)

Weichung Wang (National Taiwan University)

I-hsin Chung (IBM T. J. Watson Research Center)

Che-Rung Roger Lee (National Tsing Hua University)

Jose E. Roman (Universitat Politecnica de Valencia)

Reiji Suda (University of Tokyo)


Daisuke Takahashi (Univ. of Tsukuba)

Chao Yang (Lawrence Berkeley National Lab)

Wei Xue (Tsinghua University)

Weiguo Liu (Shandong University)

Zhong Jin (CNIC, CAS)

Tao Cui (AMSS, CAS)

Akira Naruse (NVIDIA)
Systems Software, Programming models and Cloud Edge Computing Track
Co-Chair: Xiaobing Feng (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Co-Chair: Hiroyuki Takizawa (Tohoku University)

Xiaobing Feng (Institute of Computing, CAS)

Hiroyuki Takizawa (Tohoku University)

Balazs Gerofi (RIKEN)

Jaejin Lee (Seoul National University)

Jinpil Lee (RIKEN)

Shigang Li (CAS)

Zhiyuan Li (Purdue University)

Naoya Maruyama (LLNL)

Kento Sato (LLNL)

Guangming Tan (CAS)

Jingling Xue (UNSW)

Yunquan Zhang (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS)
Big Data, Storage and Visualization Track
Co-Chair: Shinji Sumimoto (Fujitsu Lab)
Co-Chair: Xiaoru Yuan (Peking University)

Amelie Chi Zhou (INRIA)

Tung-Ju Hsieh (National Taipei University of Technology)

Yu Hua (HUST)

Hiroshi Inoue (IBM Research - Tokyo)

Takayuki Itoh (Ochanomizu University)

Youngjae Kim (Sogang University)

Ohtsuji, Hiroki (Fujitsu Lab)

Chao-Tung Yang (Tunghai University)

Jianwen Wei (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

Wenke Wang (NUDT)

Ryousei Takano (AIST)
Architectures and Networks Track
Co-Chair: Torsten Hoelfler (ETH)
Co-Chair: Li Shen (NUDT)

Guangming Tan (ICT, CAS)

Atsushi Hori (RIKEN)

Xin Fu (University of Houston)

Weihua Zhang (Fudan University)

Zhibin Yu (Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology)

Xiaolin Wang (Peking University)

Rui Mao (Shenzhen University)

Guangzhong SUN (University of Science and Technology of China)

Chao LI (Shanghai Jiaotong University)

Yang HU (The University of Texas at Dallas)